10.17.2016

How to delete old posts from your Facebook Timeline





Facebook is one location where you can find all your memories and photos that you've shared with your friends. Moreover, it also reminds you of those memories by popping them up on your Facebook wall time and again. But sometimes, those old posts might be some that you don't want others to see.
Don't worry, as it's easy to delete those old posts so that they no longer show up on your Facebook Timeline. Some readers might think this post is irrelevant, but their might be someone in search of this solution. If you are such just continue reading.

Before getting started, you have to check how your Timeline looks like to Facebook users who are not in your friend list. To check that, just go to your Timeline, click on the three dots on the right of the Activity Log button, and select the 'View as' option.

In case you don't like anything, click on the globe icon and change the 'Public' option to 'Friends,' 'Only Me' or 'Custom'. You can also delete the post by clicking on the 'X' button.

How to hide old public posts
If you have multiple Public posts which you would like to hide, you can do that using Facebook's built-in solution. Just click on the security lock icon in the top-right on Facebook, and then select the 'See more settings' option. Now, click on 'Limit Old Posts'. Now you just have to change the visibility of your old Facebook posts to 'Just Friends'.

You can also check your Timeline settings to manage posts. In order to re-adjust the settings, click on the lock icon again. Now select 'Timeline and Tagging Settings' option located in the left panel. After that you just have to set the first, fourth, fifth and seventh options in the list as 'Friends,' or whatever you prefer.

If you are still having any confusion, feel free to drop it in the comment section.





No comments:

Post a Comment